Sunday, November 1, 2009

Happy Hour

No, no, no...not what your thinking. Just expressing my gratitude for the extra hour added to my sleep last night. You know what I just thought about. How come when we get that extra hour, you never hear anyone say "wow, an extra hour in the day to get more stuff done" no, it's always, "yes I get to sleep in an hour" I just think it's funny that I am not the only member of society that HUGELY appreciates the act of sleeping.

Good thing I got an extra hour because I was none too happy about the text I got at 2am that woke me up. I really need to learn to sleep with my phone on vibrate.

So it's November. I can't believe it. I feel like the stores all have their Christmas decor on standby and any day now I'm going to be inundated with Christmas. I enjoy Christmas...I just like some order in my holidays, let Halloween and thanksgiving have their days in the sun Christmas. On Tuesday I went to target to get a Halloween tshirt to wear to work. I could not find anything, in the place where the shirts were a week earlier there were CHRISTMAS shirts...this was before Halloween. Good thing nobody really celebrates thanksgiving in clothing...maybe they should. I'm starting to feel like thanksgiving is the underdog of the holidays. I mean we get to eat a substantial meal on that day, why not commemorate it with a tshirt like we do with every other holiday. Why is Adam Sandler the only one to write a thanksgiving song. Is there a Charlie Brown thanksgiving story? I can't remember. GO THANKSGIVING!!