Wednesday, July 16, 2008

my bad

I know I'm a bad blogger I was so ambitious to begin with, but this last month I just haven't had anything to say I guess. AND the "U" button on my laptop doesn't always work so I start out writing then get annoyed and quit.

So, Libby went to boarding school for 2 weeks...and to be perfectly honest, it didn't help at all. She is laying next to me chewing a raw hide...I guess she walks on a leash better (who knew you had to teach a dog to walk on a leash, I thought they just did it). She keeps making this disgusting squeeking noise with the raw hide...it's really grossing me out. The other night while I was sleeping she hid it in my hair...good thing I found it before work.

I went back to work last thursday (if you were not aware I took a month off). I can't wait to finish nursing school. It's just so hard to have excitment over something that I really take no pleasure from...I have no ambition to move up in the world of starbucks, it's literally just a job to me...that may sound harsh, and I don't have anything against the company or anything like that...I'm just saying it's not what I want to do with my life so it's hard to have any invested interest. It just sucks because I am stuck here...I can't afford to not work...well I can afford to not work, but I can't afford to not have health insurance...LAME.

If I didn't know any better I would think that I may be pregnant...I'm having all sorts of cravings for random foods that I don't normally care about...I have had fajitas 3 times this week. Right now I really want queso...but I already ate dinner.

So I am watching E! right now, as I often do. my routine is to watch chelsea lately at 5:30, e news at 6, then daily 10 at 6:30...but I really don't like the daily 10...I don't understand it basically covers the same stuff that E! news just covered...and not as well as e news covered it. What I hate the most is they still try to have teasers...before commercial they'll be like "see what star bought grapes at the grocery store" and be using the SAME picture the E! news used 2.3 minutes ago.

Has anyone seen the show "baby borrowers"? I am still forming my opinion...I feel like it is very staged. For those not familiar, they take teens who are in "commited" relationships and say they are totally ready to be parents, then give them a house a job and a baby (but every week they get a new child it goes progressively from infant, to toddler, to school aged, to this weeks pre teen...all the way up to caring for the elderly). If it is true it is funny to see how really adult these teenagers think they are then how dmb they wind up looking on tv. One girls reason for being ready for children was that because both her and her boyfriends moms had kids early, so she's ready...REALLY!? I think it comes on WE during the day you'll have to check it out. 2 of the couples are from Houston, I'm not sure what kind of a statement that is trying to make...but whatever.

Hopefully I will be moving next month...really there is no hopefully about it...I have to move...but it's just a matter of where. I found some apartments I love I'm just waiting to hear back if I'm in...they only had 2 of the floorplan I like so we'll see :)

1 comment:

Stephanie said...

hey there, I'm sorry Libby didn't come back completely new and improved! She's still a baby. It usually takes a puppy about to a year to reach maturity... you know when they obey and stuff. ;)

I'm surprised at your dedication to E. Yes, it is my pet peeve too when shows use the SAME celebrity photos. Annoying. sigh. our lives are really hard.