Sunday, October 19, 2008

Today I felt inspired...inspired to go grocery shopping...by the new super target by my apt.



If you know me, you know I don't generally grocery shop. Blame it on the fact that I don't know how to cook, blame it on the fact that I generally spend the same amount of money eating out since it's just me...either way, the only time I go to the store is when I need dr. pepper.



Well, there has been a super target under construction near me for a while now, I just noticed yesterday it was open, but I had Libby with me, so I couldn't stop. So today I woke up and decided to go, however, I had forgotten the detail that it was a SUPER target...I was excited to have a regular target. So I go, and even when I get there, I was on the phone, and was distracted so I still hadn't remembered it was a SUPER target. Until I walked in and was in the food section, all of the sudden I forgot why I was even at target and was grocery shopping. I decided that taking my lunch to school was a great idea, and so first we had to go get a lunch box. Then I paced around looking for things that would be easy to take for lunch and before I knew it I hadn't even gotten through the whole store when I decided I needed to go because I was spending too much money. Luckily I remembered why I was there to begin with...I had broken my deoderant this morning and needed a new one.



In other news, I finally exhausted Libby, thats right, the dog that never sleeps is snoring at my feet this very moment. Too bad I don't have 3 hours to take her to the dog park everyday.



Ok, now my opinion on the presidential debate. I had to watch it for a class and write a paper for 5 points added to my final grade, in a new development I have become an overachiever...who knew...anyway, so there I was watching the debate and wanting to gouge my eyeballs out. I don't like either candidate. They were annoying the CRAP out of me, if I hear "Joe the plumber" one more time I am not voting. Besides all that, is it just me or were they acting like school children? I'm not a really political person and honestly this is the first time I have really even watched a presidential debate, so maybe they are always like that...I don't know, but I feel like they need to grow up and quite fighting over whose ad is bashing whose and just tell me what they are going to do as president.

I don't want to go to school tomorrow. As I said before we have started drawing blood from eachother. There are 7 other people in my class so we have to draw from eachother...generally I look like I have track marks all the time. Anyhoo, the other day I had gotten my blood drawn, I'm not really squimigh so it doesn't bother me, but apparently I'm a bleeder. I had stood up and walked across the room, when something caught my eye...I glanced down and blood was creeping down my arm. I looked around the room for my teacher, and just said "oh my" and held my arm...she rushed over and grabbed my arm to make sure nothing had really gone wrong, and made me hold my arm over my head. Now I am scared to take blood from other people. We go from practicing on fake arms to real people. It sucks because my main problem is my shakeyness (go figure), so a fake arm I'm fin and confidant, then in front of a real person I get nervous, they say it comes with time...but I'm just looking for jobs where blood draws are not required from me :).

No comments: