I came back from Miami Thursday...today is sunday...so I guess no time like the present to update.
I had so much fun, it was nice to relax, I love the sun, I love shopping :)
So I flew out on Christmas eve. I had all this ambition to do a day-to-day account for my blog, with pictures, but unfortunate event #1...I forgot the power cord to my computer, so I didn't have much use of my computer. When I flew in Steph picked me up but had to return to work for a few more hours, I watched her though, I think she checked facebook more than "working" but she had a good reason, her job is a recruiter of sorts, and really, who are you going to recruit on Christmas eve? So then we went to her apt and I took a power nap while she went to the store (I had woken up at 4 am my time to make it to the airport, then I lost an hour in Florida so I was really tired) We went to the mall and ate at Cheesecake factory.
Christmas day we slept in, but we got to go to the beach, it was a tad cold, but I didn't care, I had purposed that I would come home tan. Unfortunatly by 2 the beach was overcast making is slightly miserable. I don't honestly remember what we did after that, oh yeah Steph made Christmas dinner which was yummy meatloaf (I don't like ham, she didn't really like turkey nor were we going to get a whole one for the 2 of us) and so we ate dinner and watched a movie (I think that is the night we watched knocked up).
I'll spare you details of the next day...it was a semi lame shopping trip. That is one of the few areas if life where sister and I differ greatly, I really don't care much about sales, I hate crowds...so those rush sale days don't really make me happy. The one redeeming fact was the night before I had looked up (ok stalked) to see if any celebs lived in the area, and don't worry, Candace Cameron (DJ from full house) lived mere blocks from the mall I was at, unfortunatly she was not shopping that day.
Saturday we went kayacking. That was fun, because for one thing I got to be in my beloved sunshine. While we were kayacking we somehow wound up in a colony of jellyfish. Stephanie was sitting in front of me and everytime she would row I was a little scared that she would fling one up on me (she had been splashing me all morning). I also threatened her that if she got stung I didn't have to pee so I would be unable to help her. (background story...sister ALWAYS has to pee, anytime we go anywhere we have to stop multiple times for her to go...I on the other hand rarely go in public. Saturday afternoon we went to the casino! That was probably my favorite part. I've never been to one, it was fun. The best part was when I one a grand total of $4.04...on the nickle slots...although as Jill so lovingly pointed out, I spent $5...so really I spent 96 cents.
Sunday was more shopping, a little less stressful though. It was also the day I saw Molly Sims while getting a mani pedi. I didn't know who she was though, I only figured it out after someone told me...then don't worry I was reading PEOPLE on the flight home and she was in it.
Stephanie had to return to work on monday so I just beached it up. same thing on tuesday.
Wednesday I had a nervoud breakdown. Stephanie had found a cord for my computer (thats the cool thing about working for Dell, the random computer crap laying around). So my computer had started working again. Anyhoo, so I went to turn on my zune (mp3 player) to check to see if I needed to charge it when it froze. I tried everything I know to do...So I was like, oh I'll look up the troubleshooting website. Well first thing when I opened my browser was a story on how all the zunes like mine were freezing, and it was some sort of hardware glitch...so I vowed to get a ipod when steph came home from work. I CAN'T go without the music, and I was flying home the next day, so it was going to be necessary. So I did just that, I now have a pink ipod nano. So we went home and I was all ready to hook it up to my computer and start downloading...when I went to turn on my computer...it wouldn't start. after trying different things for nearly an hour, I called tech support...at this point I was in tears, I was so frustrated with everything...and I hate calling tech support they always treat you stupid ("ok, can you turn the computer on for me" NO I CAN'T that is the problem!)...so after about an hour of that they said my mother board was going to have to be replaced...except that they would have to send me a box, then I would have to send my computer back in...except oh wait, I have a project/paper due this friday, so I wouldn't be able to make a whole week without my computer...So after a lot more crying and stressing out, I fell asleep and that is the end of my florida story...I flew home the next morning :)
Sunday, January 4, 2009
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



No comments:
Post a Comment