this is how Libby tries to get me to rub her tummy when I am trying to sleep, you can't tell but now that she is in position, she is going to start hitting me with her paws and pushing herself more into my face so I can't ignore her.
it always takes a little motivation of reading my friends blogs to encourage me to update my own. That and my new and improved lack of sleeping pattern.
I have played with the idea of making a video blog for fans of Libby, but it's too good of an idea for me to waste on doing it 2-3 times and then abandoning it. Plus Libby is lame on camera, it's like she knows when I am recording and just sits there. It would be more awesome if I had video editing skills but I don't so don't hold your breath on that one. Right now she is laying down at the foot of my bed, but I'm not falling for it, the minute I lay down to sleep she will start jumping in my face, pulling my hair growling biting and trying to force me to pet her...you can ask my sister (all maybe 3 of you that read this and maybe know her).
I am the happiest girl right now...because...I have 6 days left of school. Can you believe it? I can't...this time next week I'll be finding out where my externship is exactly, finishing my last venopunctures (blood draws), and vital signs. I have found out that I will most likely be in a pediatric office in Katy, and right now the market is looking good as far as getting hired on after, or even having the choice to get another job instead of settling for the sake of getting a job. I can't believe that almost 8 months ago I had basic medical knowledge, but now I am comfortable poking people with needles, drawing blood, explaining procedures. This time in some ways seems slow, it feels like I've been in school forever...but at the same time it has moved so fast that I am slightly shocked that I am qualified to even be a MA. Although this last month of night school is killing me, as far as my class is concerned it was a good decision to switch, I get a long with them much better, it's more laid back, the teacher always tells us they are losers, which makes me sad that I got lumped into that before. I just am not good at regulating my sleeping, now I come home from school somewhere around 11, I eat something, and then by the time I wind down to fall asleep it is 3-4 am. I don't have to be at school until 6pm, but it makes me cranky when I sleep until 10-11am because I wake up feeling like I missed a portion of the day.
I wish I had more funny anecdotes or something, but my life is fairly boring for now...with the exception of Libby.



No comments:
Post a Comment