For the first time ever in my life I live alone. Ok, maybe not completly...obviously sister still pays most of the rent and half of the bills...but last time I checked starbucks did not start paying a mil.
It's weird, but it hasn't really hit me. I mean sister has left for weeks at at time before...so it just feels like a vacay. I mean it is a big deal to me...I am sad...but...lets think logically people...all her stuff is still here, she has to come back sometime. Plus before we moved to Houston she had lived in California for 3 years, so it's not like I am going to have to get used to her not being around.
She won't admit it but she misses Libby. Today I was talking to her and telling her that I had dropped her off to be groomed and when I picked her up she seemed really sad and I was worried that she might have thought I had abandoned her. Sisters response was I sure that it wasn't because she missed her (libby missed sister). Libby does sit in front of her door...so I guess she does some.
I miss sister (just a little) I realized it yesterday (ps she left yesterday morning)...when I wanted a snack of cereal. We are out of milk. Normally I just hold out until she buys some (not because I'm a jerk but a) I rarely drink milk and b) I rarely go to grocery stores)...but if I try that I'm not going to have milk until July. Granted, I don't like milk...I only use it in cereal. I hate buying milk...I never use it all half the time I wind up throwing away a unopened carton of milk because I forget it. I also miss that she used to take Libby on her last walk of the night. Considering I go to bed somewhere around 9...she would take libby out before bed...so that she wouldn't have an accident.
Speaking of accidents...for someone who has never had a dog I am quite proud to say that Libby is housebroken. I've had her for a week and a half. I think it's been a few days since she has had an accident in the house...and it's not like I'm home to take her out all the time, that means she has figured out that I will take her out eventually. I'm sure there will still be accidents, as I am writing this I had to look down to make sure she wasn't doing it right this minute...but for the most part we are doing great. I have also broken the habit of letting her on my bed. I will let her cuddle sometimes but the second she bites or licks my face she has to get down. It's been almost a week since she has slept in my bed...I let her on tuesday night, but it was more because I was upset...not because she wanted to.
I didn't like this last week very much...I'm not really one for posting every detail...and it would take a REALLY long time and a lot of explaining, so all of that to say...this week blew.
So today I went to the pool for a little while and did some nursing entrance exam studying. I felt like I was studying for the SAT...which isn't good because I didn't do that great on the SAT, I don't even remember what I got but I don't think I studied at all. But a lot of the questions were if blank is to blank then what is blank to blank. Well there was one section that you had to pick out a mispelled word in a series of sentences. I don't remember what the specific questions were...but on a quick scan of the questions I answered B...the sentence was Max was their to do something (I don't remember what). Obviously, that was wrong because it should have been "there" and not "their" so I circle it...when I was checking my answers I was wrong. I really thought it was a misprint...I was mad for a little while until I figured it out...the instructions asked for the one that was spelled wrong...not the one that was gramatically wrong. I still think that is a cheap shot...but at least now I know what to expect from those mo-fo's.
Sunday, May 25, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



No comments:
Post a Comment