Sunday, May 11, 2008

Madre day

You know who is awesome....Tiffany Humes :) just kidding...well I'm not kidding that she is awesome, but only by calling her out by name...just had to show some love. She is also a new madre...as are most of my friends. When did I get to the age where now my friends celebrate mothers day as mothers and not for their own mothers?

I just got home from a wild and crazy mothers day. ok, it wasn't wild and or crazy...but it was a day. Sister and I drove to our moms new house way out in the boondocks. Then went to chilis, basically because it was the only place to go all the way out there, then we went to walmart to look at plants, I was a little scared that sister had volunteered us to do the garden today...but we didn't thank goodness, I hate being dirty. Then sister and I began the journey home and here I am. I got aquainted with sisters new gps...between the radio, the radar detector and the gps...there is not a quiet moment in that car.

I also volunteered to see my mother again on tuesday...who does that? Since sister said we couldn't do birthday/ mothers day I decided to do look at an apartment/ birthday. I have been looking online and I found a apt that I really like. It's in Cinco Ranch (and we all know how I love spainglish)...it has a garage and my apt would be upstairs, and it has wood floors...I am just trying to decide it the cheaper price for living toward Katy is worth living further out of town. I mean for the most part I am used to living in a small city near a larger one (i.e. san marcos was 30 minutes from Austin),and I already live in very west Houston, and have no real desire to move much further in...the closest I would really consider would be beltway-ish...but even that is a little further in than I am comfortable with.

I have also made another consideration that I have always said I would never do... a puppy. I know, I always say how I don't want a pet, and I'm really not convinced I want one, I feel like it's a big responsibility, and if I can't commit to being home I would feel bad leaving it locked in a tiny apt all the time. But I also think living by myself for the first time it would be nice to have someone who is forced to love me :)...and can bark if strangers approach. But my biggest concern is how dogs smell...I don't know if there are any non smelly ones. And it better not lick me...that is gross.

Sorry this wasn't funny...I'm watching Jon and Kate plus 8...so I'm not really focused.

No comments: