So today has been pretty awesome.
1) many of you have heard about crazy lady in a buick that made me cry...well I found out today that she is moving to MARYLAND! I'm not sure if that is code for another place a little warmer...if you know what I mean but that news alone made me so happy, I don't have to live in fear everytime I hear the beep in my ear that she is going to be the voice on the other end.
2) I got paid today, which in and of itself is awesome...but for the first time ever in my life I saw on the bottom of my check VACATION TIME!!! I know, most of the people in the world get paid weeks of vacation...but I don't care I am so excited...I have 12 hours of vacay...awesome! And I also got a raise this week :)
3) We got to sample 5 pastries today...Whenever it's time to do "roll out" we get the new stuff to try, including tiny donuts, strawberries and cream coffee cake, shortbread cookies with rasberry in the middle, lemon cream cheese muffins, and a fruit bowl with kiwi, mango, and strawberry...I actually only ate the fruit bowl, but still it was nice that sbux sent us so much free stuff.
4) number 4 is awesome...but I don't know that it should be advertised on my blog, so this is here just to emphasize that there are more awesome things. :)
5) After I get off work tomorrow at 10:30 am I don't have to work again until Thursday...I thought about going to ft. worth, but Jenn is starting to get sick, most of my friends that live there are busy vacationing, graduating, having babies, or still working...so I'm going to wait...now I could use my paid vacay. Plus sister made plans for us to go to our mothers on sunday, I am not thrilled about that, I was hoping to kill 2 birds with one stone so to speak because we still are supposed to do lunch or dinner for my birthday, but sister says we can't make her pay if it's for mothers day too...I guess that is true...but twice in one week...I dunno.
I wish my neighbors would be quiet, I need a nap...but they are playing loud music...it sounds like they may be watching a movie, but either way it is loud. Part of me feels like I can't be mad because it is 2 pm...and most people don't sleep then...but at the same time just as a general rule of having neighbors, I shouldn't be able to hear that you are watching a movie. What the crap, just as I am writing this they are banging about...who does that? it's not like they have children or anything...well I guess they might...but I kinda doubt it.
Anyhoo, I'm out.
Friday, May 9, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)



No comments:
Post a Comment